SoVoSó music available on these digital platforms:

Amazon Music


Apple Music


SoVoSo Then and Now CD cover

Then & Now (2005)

  • One Love
  • Wanting Memories
  • One Planet
  • With You
  • People Get Ready
  • Hurt So Bad
  • Tu Para Mi
  • Precious
  • Be of Love
  • For the Forest
  • Life & Love
  • Thank You
  • Dirt

SoVoSó’s Independent Album release of 2005 is a retrospective album capturing the band’s journey since forming in 1994 to where they musically live now . The 13 track album features 7 new recordings of fan requests and updated arrangements of songs including Tu Para Mi and Be of Love. Interwoven into this new material are 6 remixed and remastered songs – some of which that were recorded on the band’s first two albums and a version of Thank You that was only released on the band’s German released CD Precious.

Crack the Nut! (2003)
a.k.a. Mixed Nutz! (2004)

  • Red Pipes
  • Skaters & Jugglers
  • Spanish Dance
  • Mother Gigogne
  • Russian Dance
  • Arabian Dance
  • Waltz of the Flowers
  • Sugar Plum Fairy
  • Finale Waltz

In November, 2003 SoVoSó sang the premiere performance of Tandy Beal’s “Mixed Nutz!” – a new twist on the classic Holiday Show, which ended with a sold-out Thanksgiving weekend of shows and rave reviews. Demand was so high for this newly arranged music, that SoVoSó went into the studio to record nine of their favorites to put on a tantalizing album that captures the essence of the Classic Tchaikovsky Nutcracker Suite but with a SoVoSó-Style “twist on this well known score.

SoVoSó members, all composers and lead vocalists in their own right, chose what songs they would like to arrange from the Nutrcracker Suite. The CD opens with a smooth, African-chant infused Dance of the Reed Pipes and moves to a haunting rock version of the Arabian Dance, House-Funk Russian Dance, a spicy latin jazz Waltz of the Flowers, a driving alternative Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy, and amazing a cappella versions of the Mother Gigogne (Ginger), Spanish Dance, Skater & Jugglers (named for the circus acts that perform to this music in Mixed Nutz!), and Finale Waltz; all in true and innovative SoVoSó style.

We invite you to take a piece of this milestone release home with you to enlighten and warm up your holiday season and all throughout the year.

SoVoSo Seasonings CD cover

Seasonings (2002)

  • Holiday Season
  • Christmas In Questa
  • Oh Holy Night
  • Someday
  • Little Drummer Boy
  • ‘Tis Winter
  • Emmanuel

The group’s latest release is their first-ever and much awaited Holiday
album. SoVoSó has mixed together a wonderful recipe of songs including
several holiday favorites done in true “SoVoSó-style” such as O Holy Night
and Little Drummer Boy, as well as original songs that touch the heart and
reflect on all shades of the winter season. This album also introduces new
member Bryan Dyer. The opening track’s chorus truly captures the group’s
message: “What do you want your Holiday Season to be about this year?”

SoVoSo Bridges CD cover

Bridges (2000)

  • Boom Baby!
  • For I Am The Moon
  • Charity
  • New Groove
  • Build A Bridge
  • Big Family
  • Listen To The Rain
  • Say
  • We Will Rise
  • Precious

Serengeti rhythms, New Orleans inspired funk, Jamaican reggae dubs…
SoVoSó’s 2000 album release spans the musical globe,introducing members
Destani Wolf and Norman Pitters. SoVoSo forges thoughtful lyrical territory,
from love songs to anthems calling us toward our universal humanity, all
rendered in superlative musicianship through the fundamentally human
instrument -the voice. Bridges clearly places SoVoSo on the map at the
cutting edge of world-soul-beat music. Includes a slamming re-mix of David
Worm’s hit, “Say”.

SoVoSo Truth and Other Stories CD cover

Truth And Other Stories (1998)

  • Be of Love
  • Gift of Music
  • Thank You For The Dream
  • Afro Blue
  • Life & Love
  • For the Forest
  • In My Prime
  • With You
  • Clear Winter Skies

What happens when you get six lead singers to perform in one group? You get SoVoSó. Each of the individual musical personalities take their turns expressing themselves with the total support of the other singers. Unheard of! Amazing! And just plain wow! “Be Of Love” is David Worm’s opening tune. I would pick Joey Blake’s “Thank You For The Dream” as his representative composition but notice has to be taken of the fact that he wrote and arranged “Life and Love” which Sunshine Becker has made her own. Melanie Rath’s pure soprano swoops, dives and scats through Mongo Santamaria’s “Afro Blue.” Rhiannon presents her autobiographical, “In My Prime.” And finally, Nicholas Bearde leaves us with a soulful, “Clear Winter Skies.” In the vernacular, it don’t get any better than this!

SoVoSo World Jazz a Cappella CD cover

World Jazz A Cappella (1997)

  • First Words
  • Say 
  • Show Them Dance
  • Thank You 
  • People Get Ready
  • Tu Para Mi 
  • Dirt
  • That Day
  • Wa Wa Wa
  • Home
  • Fop
  • U
  • Down By The Riverside 
  • Say A Prayer 

1997 Harmony Sweepstakes Winners, SoVoSó also won the CARA that same year in the category Studio Album Of The Year. The majority of the six members had been singing together for ten years or so, since being members in Bobby McFerrin’s Voicestra. In fact “Dirt” the six movement, twenty plus minute marvel of improvisation was written by McFerrin and SoVoSó as a dance score for the Oberlin Dance Co. of San Francisco. This reviewer particularly loves Melanie Rath’s “Show Them Dance,” David Worm’s “Say”, Joey Blake’s “Tu Para Mi” and Rhiannon’s “Say A Prayer.” Oh heck, all of them!